What Works For Me 41/365 Catching Up With Old Friends

Daniel and I spent a very happy afternoon at Queensland Museum South Bank  yesterday.  We were both eager to see how it was all looking after its recent refurbishments and for Daniel to check that all the dinosaur artifacts were all in order (being a future paleontologist and all!)  Once of the best discoveries for me was the one pictured. My Dad bought a golden teddy bear for me on the day after I was born and it was Joy Toys brand. By the time my sister came along they were no longer being manufactured and apart from mine which I still have I have never seen another one until yesterday.  This one was larger than mine but oh so familiar.

Leave a Reply

