What Works For Me 40/365 Books, Books, Books

While I love my new workplace it is severely lacking in books!  I can’t remedy that immediately so I put a call out to the parents of kids in Eric’s class and they are on the job.  We picked them because as their children reach the age of 11-12 we thought there might be some younger age books that they no longer need I’ve already received one load of books and many more are promised.  I’m off to the Lifeline Book Sale in July but it good to know that there are people looking out for me and my little ones.

And the exposure to stories is working.  They have loved “Giraffes Can’t Dance” and after demanding to have it read to them on Friday, I found two of my little boys having a serious boogie on the playground equipment and declaring, “I am Dancing, Yes I’m Dancing, I am Dancing! Gerald cried.” That was definitely one of the highlights of my week!

Leave a Reply

