What Works For Me 20/365 Manahmana doo doo doo doo doo!

What a difference a day makes!

I’ve now a got a three day temporary Kindy teaching job next week and then on Monday January 30 I start a in a permanent position at a beautiful centre where I went for an interview just yesterday!  It is so nice to be going into a weekend knowing exactly what is happening next week and the week after!

To celebrate the temporary job (as I only heard about the permanent one alter this afternoon) I took the boys to see the Muppet movie. It was so much fun! Some new numbers and some of the old treasures like “Rainbow Connection” and “Manahmana” and good old-fashioned Muppet humour where people laugh at themselves, it’s good clean fun and no sinister overtones.  I couldn’t help but notice that in the singing and dancing numbers involving real people they were all around my age and I guess the age of people who used to watch the Muppet Show on TV.  That made it all a bit more special I think.  I’m not sure whether the boys liked it as much as me – they certainly didn’t get some of the jokes that I laughed out loud at and they were a bit mortified when I was swaying along to “Rainbow Connection” (because that is what you are meant to do people!) but they were certainly recounting their favourite parts afterwards which they often do.

One of the new numbers was “Life’s a Happy Song” and I’ve shared some of the lyrics here because by the end of the day they seemed quite appropriate.

Everything is great
Everything is grand
I got the whole wide world in the palm of my hand

Everything is perfect
It’s falling into place
I can’t seem to wipe this smile off my face
Of course not everything is perfect but it is VERY much improved

One Comment on “What Works For Me 20/365 Manahmana doo doo doo doo doo!”


Leave a Reply

