What Works For Me 16/365 Letterbox Love

Now I should start by saying this is not going to turn into a blog about knitting!

However, today I was delighted to find a little parcel for me in our letter box, more delighted when I saw it was from my BFF in FNQ (Far North Queensland to the uninitiated) and then even more delighted to find that it was one of those desk calendars because I can never justify the expense of buying one for myself.  But my BFF saw this one and knew it was “me” and so sent it down.  Isn’t that wonderful?

It is of course a knitting calendar with a pattern a day! Squeeeee! If she wasn’t a FNQ resident I’d be very tempted to knit her up the cowl on today’s date.  I’m sure I will find something else. I do still owe her a tea cosy but somehow I don’t think this calendar will have the “bush turkey” tea cosy pattern in it!  It is so nice that when I’m in this season of my life where it is very hard to spend any money on myself for anything non-essential (or even for essentials at times!) to know that there is someone out there thinking of me and brightening up my day.  Thank-you BFF!

One Comment on “What Works For Me 16/365 Letterbox Love”

  1. fifikins says:

    Hugs! I just happened to walk past when they had reduced their prices even further than the previous day and they had two left! I knew it would work for you 🙂


Leave a Reply

