What Works For Me 12/365 My Pillow Beckons

Hello World, meet my pillow!  I struggled with this one people.  I could have looked for a far prettier bed on the Internet but then I would not  have been true to the spirit of this endeavour.  So this is my pillow.  I’ve spent a lot of time at my desk this week finishing off the achievement cards and certificates for the Christmas update of Little Athletics results.  Because this was a little bit very boring I started watching some You Tube videos.  I started with one I’d seen with Bill Gates saying how to make better teachers but I only ever got to see the first half of it for some reason.  Then somehow or other I stumbled across The Happiness Project.  Wow!  There are a lot of things in this project that could work for me!  To explain it briefly I’ll borrow the author’s (Gretchen Rubin) words from her website

THE HAPPINESS PROJECT is the memoir of the year I spent test-driving the wisdom of the ages, current scientific studies, and lessons from popular culture about how to be happier – happily, it was a #1 New York Times bestseller. As one of the hundreds of experiments I’ve conducted, I started this blog. Here, I recount my daily adventures in pursuit of happiness. –

Gretchen Rubin
So out of many videos I watched the one that stuck out to me the most was about getting more sleep.  Getting more sleep is the basic stepping stone of getting everything else in order and while I have been holidaying and celebrating etc the sleep routine has gone out the window and I need it back.  So the thing that will work for me before this day is out is hitting the hay.  Then I will try to hit it even earlier each night until I’ve gotten to a point where I can get up at a reasonable hour and get everyone in the household off to a good start . Gretchen Rubin on Sleep
So good night all.  I’ll see you on the flip side.
One Comment on “What Works For Me 12/365 My Pillow Beckons”

  1. Angela says:

    Yes indeedy I certainly NEEEEEEED MY sleep I can tell you that much 🙂
    Good luck with it and I hope it does work for you 🙂


Leave a Reply

