On My Needles – The Post-Christmas Sequel

Now that Christmas is done and dusted including the Christmas gathering for my parents and sister and family that happened today I can share some of the other things I was working on.  I presented my youngest nephew with his very own cross-stitched Christmas ornament this morning but forgot to take a photo of the finished product!  So there is only that photo for now which will give you an idea and I was chase my sister for a photo of the finished one.

I also knitted four vintage mitered kitchen hand towels – one for me, one for my MIL, one for my sister and one for my Mum.

They were a relatively quick knit from the Canadian Living site and I was able to use some of my Jo Sharp Desert Garden Aran cotton that I already had lying around needing a home.  The feature of them that I really liked was the way the tops of them (hanging tab) were knitted with a double strand of cotton for extra strength.  So they are machine washable and will stand up to a bit of rough treatment as well as looking good so it is a win all round.

Edited 31/12/11 to add:

Thanks Trish for the lovely photo of Luke’s ornament.  I hope he appreciates it – maybe when he is older than 3!

Leave a Reply

