My Place and Yours – Toothbrush

I’m playing along again this week even though I was a bit reluctant because showing my toothbrush may have meant showing the rest of my bathroom.  I just wish I could get the two youngest members of this household to wield their toothbrushes more willingly!  I did see a light-up toothbrush that might attract Daniel when we were choosing bathroom goods for flood victims but not sure if it would be worth the money.

Has anyone got any good ideas for encouraging tooth brushing with a smile?

4 Comments on “My Place and Yours – Toothbrush”

  1. Lily says:

    We fed them baby food for a weekend and explained they would need to get used to it if they didn’t start looking after their teeth.

  2. Lily! I absolutely love it!

  3. wjcsydney says:

    Toothbrushing is non-negotiable until they can pay their own dentist bills…

  4. katrina says:

    Heidi picked up really cheap at either supermarket/priceline a toothbrush that vibrated when you pushed the button (she didn’t actually realise it cause it looks just like a normal toothbrush) maybe something like that might be worth a go, it might seem more expensive but then if it helps to save on dental bills (spoken by someone who has just put the 2nd child into braces, so there goes the rest of our saving – not for beauty but so the same as first, that she can eat properly and not have major mouth problems)


Leave a Reply

