I Have A Dream

I have a dream, a song to sing
To help me cope with anything
If you see the wonder of a fairy tale
You can take the future even if you fail
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

I have a dream, a fantasy
To help me through reality
And my destination makes it worth the while
Pushing through the darkness still another mile
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

I have a dream, a song to sing
To help me cope with anything
If you see the wonder of a fairy tale
You can take the future even if you fail
I believe in angels
Something good in everything I see
I believe in angels
When I know the time is right for me
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream
I’ll cross the stream – I have a dream

I just LOVE this Abba song!  For my birthday last year I was lucky enough to receive the book Greeting from the Knit Cafe from my dear friend Trish.  It contains lots of very tempting projects but the one that caught my eye first was the “Love Blanket”.  It was knitted by different women with different tensions in different directions and yet it all comes together to make a thing of beauty.  I liked the Love Blanket but “I had a Dream” so my version is the “Dream Blanket”.

It will have five panels instead of four and will be knitted with scrumptious Spud and Chloe Outer Yarn which just feels “buttery” as it glides through the fingers.  I’ve made designs for my own letters to be stitched onto each panel and I’m really enjoying knitting it because being garter stitch I can knit and multi-task where necessary.

So this project is my constant companion as I listen to piano (and tenor sax) practice, catch up on my taped TV shows and chat to ladies at the Knitting shop!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

