52 Weeks of Organizing

There could be people out there who says that we might needs more than 52 weeks of organising but I’m going to give this a go for starters.  I’m starting late because there have been a few other things happening (that might be the understatement for January!) and I only stumbled across this yesterday when I cleared out my blog reader.  So today we are beginning the 4th weeks of January.  That means by my calculations that I have three organisation projects to catch up with everyone else.

I’ve been gradually chipping away at our main bedroom, unpacking stuff, throwing out stuff and making some clear spaces.  It is still very much a work in progress but with the school year starting for Catholic schools in Brisbane this week, having an area for doing homework became a priority.  Previously the boys have done their homework on our dining tab;e but now that there is more of it, they need somewhere they can spread out a bit and not have to pack up so that we can eat.  So I’ve cleared off one of the two desks in our bedroom.  This meant tossing a lot of magazines, relocating cook books and socks!  The whole cookbook/magazine thing is work in progress and may feature here soon.  But in the meantime for my very small start to this venture I give you: One clean desk!

As you will see, I havea lot of work ahead of me but it feels good to have made start on it!

6 Comments on “52 Weeks of Organizing”

  1. jodie o'regan says:

    good for you. where is the 52 weeks website?

  2. It is on Laura’s Blog (The Organizing Junkie) http://orgjunkie.com/52-weeks

  3. Trish says:

    *everyone* seems to be decluttering this year. I think the radio station 96.5fm are doing a 52 weeks of decluttering thing this year.
    cheers T x

  4. Brooke says:

    I’m on a bit of an organising spree too – but had never thought to do one project per week! Funnily enough I spent last week re-organising my cookbook magazines and culling some old ones that I no longer use. It’s much harder than it should be. I’d love to read your take on the cookbook/magazine thing. Glad I’m not the only one.

  5. Felicity says:

    Keeping a tidy benchtop and desk were my new year’s resolutions. It’s easy to do one if you stuff everything onto the other. LOL It’s doing the two together that I find somewhat daunting.

    Good luck with the 52 week challenge. I’m sure that you will do brilliantly.

  6. Beet says:

    Great job!

    the organising and decluttering challenges are great aren’t they?


Leave a Reply

