52 to Fabulous Week 2

It certainly is baby steps at this time of the year with entertaining the boys on school holidays as well as trying to get things running smoothly around the home.  This week’s task was to list some “needs” from last week’s “wants” list and the biggest needs I have were the top three wants – getting fit, eating healthy food and getting into good routines.

Then there was the suggestion that baby step be made towards one of these.  Well, I’ve got my desk clear of everything except what is being worked on – books being covered for Eric, materials for a Bible study I’m doing and routines printed out and easily accessible.  It doesn’t mean I’m following them yet but it is a step in the right direction.  I used Mum’s sewing machine for a while this afternoon to finish up some cross stitched ornaments from last year as well as making the ling for a knitted bag I’ve done and all the sewing stuff is cleared away so the desk is ready for action.  That in itself makes me more inclined to get things done.

2 Comments on “52 to Fabulous Week 2”

  1. Joyful says:

    Baby steps sounds like a great idea.
    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving some comment luv.
    I like your blog.

  2. wjcsydney says:

    Well done, Tess. I don’t have my own desk – think I need to change that! perhaps it would help my lack of organisation. What Bible Study are you doing, if you don’t mind my asking? You know I’m a Bible Study nerd…


Leave a Reply

