52 to Fabulous – Week 1

I’m joining in this project here because I want to achieve good things this year. I’ve had a break from just about everything and now is the time to step up and start getting things done again. The categories for each month are follow with my wants for each category.

January – Fabulous Beginnings – getting into good routines and being really well prepared for relief teaching
February – Fabulous Organization – getting routines fine tuned and getting the family more involved
March – Fabulous Fitness – build up my stamina and lose weight
April – Fabulous Food – cooking more meals, baking more things for school lunches, making more interesting things for my own lunches
May – Fabulous Style – hair and make-up
June – Fabulous Fun – planning birthday parties for the boys
July – Fabulous Hobbies – knitting up a storm
August – Fabulous Finances – making a budget
September – Fabulous Food – more of what was done in April
October – Fabulous Health – stress management and sleep
November – Fabulous Home – making the bedroom a sanctuary
December – Fabulous Blogging – building up my readership

The big three of these?

Fabulous beginnings

Fabulous Food

Fabulous Fitness

10 Comments on “52 to Fabulous – Week 1”

  1. Cassie says:

    The first step is setting goals! You are your way to Fabulous!

  2. Linda says:

    Welcome! We have a lot in common…I have some similar goals. And I love your knitting! My daughter is an avid crochet-er…(word? dunno) which looks like fun! Might give that a try this year!

    glad to have you along on this journey!

  3. Jenn says:

    Love your post!! I’m in the same boat as you…took a break from everything!! Good luck in getting there!!! I know I need all the luck I can get!! πŸ™‚

  4. Organization is one of my “biggies”. Wish I was apt to knit something alongside you, but I’ll keep to watchin’ for now. πŸ˜‰

  5. Brandy says:

    Good luck! I am joining this too, stop by to see my list!

  6. Great wants! I think almost all of us participating in 52 to Fab are listing loosing weight! Hopefully we can all support each other in obtaining that goal! πŸ™‚

  7. Joyful says:

    WOW!! You planned for the whole year.
    My little brain can think that far.
    Wonderful List!

  8. Kelley says:

    Brilliant idea! And fantastic achievable goals. You go girl!

  9. Claire says:

    I love what you said about making your lunches more interesting. I should definitely have made that a “want”!

    I can’t wait to read more.

  10. Tiffani says:

    GReat list…I need to borrow the making bedroom a sanctuary…


Leave a Reply

