Plans for a New Year

They are fairly simple but involve a lot of work and the common thread running through them all is “getting back on track”.  I’ve had my time out from the workplace and from just about everything else so this is the year to step up and take action in the following areas:

  1. Weight Loss – I won’t divulge how many kgs there are to lose but there are several.  This is the year to get serious about diet and exercise.
  2. Family – This family needs to work together, play together and pray together.
  3. Home – I have the necessary skills and this is the year to put them into action.
  4. Career – Teaching is in my blood and I need to get back to it!

New Year’s Day has been a slow one for us.  I’m taking the boys to see Fantastic Mr Fox this afternoon.

3 Comments on “Plans for a New Year”

  1. Kelley says:

    WOW, those are some pretty hefty resolutions there!

    I am sitting here in awe. Absolute awe. Cause mine was to just not break anything.

  2. They are hefty because some hefty stuff needs to be done around here!

  3. Annette says:

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe!🙂. I’ll go and read some more!


Leave a Reply

