With 4 hours to go…

I think it might be against the rules of blogging to have two posts that reflect on 2009 but I found this set of questions today at the In-Courage site today and I rather liked them.  So, another reflection on 2009 and I promise there will be no more!

Reflection Questions for 2009

1. What was the single best thing that happened this past year?

I got to visit the lovely Fifikins and family in Cairns.

2. What was the single most challenging thing that happened?

I resigned from my job of 18 years.

3. What was an unexpected joy this past year?

Knitting

4. What was an unexpected obstacle?

Home Management

5. Pick three words to describe 2009.

roller coaster, changing, reconsidering

6. Pick three words your spouse would use to describe your 2009 (don’t ask them; guess based on how you think your spouse sees you).

unmotivated, lazy, unemployed

7. Pick three words your spouse would use to describe their 2009 (again, without asking).

stressful, eventful, busy

8. What were the best books you read this year?

Probably the first two from the Stieg Larssen trilogy

9. With whom were your most valuable relationships?

My family, my work colleagues and my friends both on-line and IRL

10. What was your biggest personal change from January to December of this past year?

No longer working full time

11. In what way(s) did you grow emotionally?

I learnt that thoughts are just thoughts and nothing more

12. In what way(s) did you grow spiritually?

I learnt that God’s will has meaning for me.

13. In what way(s) did you grow physically?

Um, I think spread might be a better word here

14. In what way(s) did you grow in your relationships with others?

I have asked for help many times

15. What was the most enjoyable area of managing your home?

The times when I cooked meals

16. What was your most challenging area of home management?

Laundry

17. What was your single biggest time waster in your life this past year?

Computer

18. What was the best way you used your time this past year?

Reading with my boys and praying

19. What was the biggest thing you learned this past year?

You are not your job

20. Create a phrase or statement that describes 2009 for you.

Leaving Behind 2009

One Comment on “With 4 hours to go…”

  1. isildael says:

    You and Fi have both had a big year! I was going to do one of these but it was all Mabel, Mabel, Mabel – LOL
    Lorraine


Leave a Reply

