All By Myself

I’ve just completed my first knitting project for which I had no outside help.  I found the pattern on Ravelry and was able to follow it from start to finish without being “rescued” by anyone.  It is a seed stitch patterned dish cloth that will be part of Mum’s Christmas present.

4 Comments on “All By Myself”

  1. isildael says:

    That looks great – very neat stitches. The colour is very Christmassy. I love those simple patterns, they are very therapeutic and once you get more confident they’re great to whip up into baby blankets as gifts.

  2. Kelley says:

    I have always wanted to knit. And crochet. I have ALL the stuff here, just none of the patience or time.

  3. Jen in Oz says:

    Just dropping in and wanted to say I have thread to make those dish clothes but I can barely knit one row so maybe this is just beyond me. Was it easy enough for a beginner?

  4. Just go to a site called Dishcloth Boutique and they have a whole heap of free patterns from easy right up to tricky.


Leave a Reply

