Living with Negativity Part 1

All of us have someone in our lives that is less than positive and quite often it is someone we have to live with and deal with on a day to day basis.  I’ve been thinking about how I deal with people who are negative recently and I’ve worked on this series of posts to outline my ways of managing life with a negative person.  I’m certainly no expert on relationships or personal development of anything else but in this series I’m just going to share what has worked for me and if it helps someone else that’s an added bonus.

1. Pray for them

The negative person might be the last person you want to pray for but I find that if there is absolutely nothing I can do to change the person’s attitude in the short term then it is of some small comfort to me to pray for them.  At least then I am doing something positive and I can meditate on the ways of improving the situations.  The negative people in my life are the first ones in my prayers each night because they are my biggest challenges.  It really does give me peace when perhaps it hasn’t been a good day or any other strategies I have employed haven’t worked.  It can always be placed before God.

Leave a Reply

