Menu Plan Monday September 21


Monday – Beef Strognaoff in slow cooker – I wasn’t entirely happy with this. I’ve misplaced my slow cooker book and I used a recipe off the net from the Sunbeam site but it was for a larger quantity and it just tasted a bit too bland for my liking
Tuesday – Spaghetti Bolognaise – my 4 year old nephew is sleeping over and I know he likes his “psketti”
Wednesday – Chicken Fried Rice – just with D because E is having a sleepover so that I can take D shopping the next day with his birthday money and without the “advice” of his big brother who would not be able to stop himself giving said advice.
Thursday – I’ll be having a caramelised pork salad from my favourite Vietnamese place at Indooroopilly and boys will have take away something
Friday – Roasted Pork Fillet with Plum Sauce
Saturday – Green Chicken Curry
For my lunches – Brown Lentil Salad with Tuna and Olives – hopefully I’ll get this made for lunch tomorrow
For Snacks – Weight Watchers Mars Bar Slice – which is a “no bake” recipe ideal for the heatwave we are having

Leave a Reply

